Popcorn1Has your Unit thought about fundraising yet?

Have you Identified a Unit Popcorn Kernel? 

It is time to register for the fall popcorn sale!

Use the link below to register your unit to stay up to date on current promotions and the best opportunities to fundraise!


Bush District Kernel Training and Kickoff is scheduled for August 18th, 2021
during the district round table (Mt. McKinley bank) at 6pm

Tanana Valley district Kernel Training and kickoff will be August 26th, 2021
(Council Service center basement) at 6pm


Unit Registration Link


New Kernel Training Register online

2021-08-19 Thursday 03:30 PM
2021-08-19 Thursday 09:30 PM
2021-08-30 Monday 03:30 PM
2021-08-30 Monday 09:30 PM

Returning Kernel Training

2021-08-25 Wednesday 06:30 PM
2021-08-25 Wednesday 09:30 PM
2021-08-26 Thursday 06:30 PM
2021-08-26 Thursday 09:30 PM


 Click here to view/download the 2021 Popcorn Kernel Guidebook

 Click here to view/download the Trail's End App Guide instructions


For further Information please contact CJ at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or by calling the Council Service Center at (907) 452-1976




Trails End is discontinuing their scholarship program!

Here is what you need to know.

Scout families must turn in their 2019 scholarship forms by April 30, 2020.

Scouts enrolled in the scholarship by April 30, 2020, can continue to submit scholarship forms and their account will be credited 4% of their sales for the popcorn fundraiser in 2020, 2021 and 2022. Sales after December 31, 2022, will not be eligible for credits to a Scout's scholarship account.

There will be no new Scout enrollments into the scholarship program after April 30, 2020.

Trails End will continue to pay out existing scholarship funds to eligible recipients under the current scholarship program.

Scholarship changes were decided by Trails End, not your local council.

Trails End will be notifying Scouts who sold $2,500+ in 2019, as well as active Scouts enrolled in the scholarship program.





The Midnight Sun Council, BSA salutes,



Craig Compeau DC Newsletter 


Distinguished Citizens Award Banquet 

  We have made the difficult decision to postpone the event.

Craig, the event committee, and the Boy Scouts

look forward to celebrating next year in December!


We thank the committee for all of their hard work and look forward to continuing the planning for the future date. We will start contacting the donors that we've have so far to see if they would like a refund. I will say that we are still open for donations, in case anyone will still like to make one to help us through.



Distinguished Citizens Banquet invitation 

Distinguished Citizens Banquet Response card - RSVP 



A big Thank you to our Sponsors!!


 Alaska Airlines 

 Bell Development

Bennett Engineering Bettisworth North
Chena Hot Springs Resort CSG, Inc.
Denali State Bank Doyon Utilities
Everts Air Cargo GCI
Foundation Health Partners Ghemm Company
Jeanine Lynden Jim Jansen
McKinley Bank State Farm Insurance-Dick Randolph
Usibelli Coal Mine Wilson & Wilson CPA
Dennis and Mary Wise  


Sponsorship Letter 

Sponsorship response card



 Past Recipients:

Earl A. Cook, 1983

Mary Jane Fate, 1996

Jim Lund, 2009

V. Paul Gavora, 1984

V. Paul Gavora, 1997

Michael K. Powers, 2010

Leo Schlotfedlt, 1985

Michael T. Cook, 1998

Dermot Cole, 2011

Grace Berg Schaible, 1986

Paul & Jane Massey, 1999

Terrance Cole, 2011

Earl Hoover Beistline, 1987

Harry "Red" Porter, 2000

Nancy Hanson, 2012

Joseph Emil Usibelli, 1988

William G. Stroecker, 2001

Robert B. Groseclose, 2013

Jeffrey J. Cook, 1989

Betty L. Everts, 2002

Barbara L. Schuhmann, 2013

Jo Ryman Scott, 1990

Skip Cook, 2003

Mike & Peggy Pollen, 2014

Arthur Stephen Buswell, 1991

Mary E. Binkley, 2004

Bert & Becky Bell, 2015

William Ransom Wood, 1992

Glen Hackney, 2005

 C.B. Bettisworth, 2016

Richard A. Wien, 1993

Richard & Anna Frank, 2006

 Karen Perdue, 2016

Frank X. Chapados, 1994

Dennis & Mary Wise, 2007 

 Mike & Peggy Ferguson, 2017

Francis W. McGuigan, S.J., 1995

Chuck & Carolyne Wallace, 2008

 Jo and Steve Heckman, 2018

Bernie Karl & Connie Parks-Karl, 2019





Click "Be A Scout" to find a pack or troop!

Go to top