Golden Eagle Reception

The Golden Eagle Reception is a special reception where we thank and recognize those people and organizations that have given $1,000 or more during our annual Friends of Scouting drive. Thank You to all of our donors who make 2022 possible in the Midnight Sun Council. The link to our 2022 Annual Report will be posted here soon. Below is a list of current 2023 Golden Eagles.


 2023 Golden Eagles

-Steve Adams

-Carol and Steve Adamczak

-Ben Lomond Inc

-Andrew Bennett

-Larry Bennett

-C.B. Bettisworth

-Bettisworth North

-Mary Binkley

-Wade Binkley

-Cold Spot Feeds

-Dennis “Skip” Cook

-Jeff Cook

-Doyon Utilities LLC

-Shelley and Richard


-Joe Faulhaber

-Fullford Electric

-Golden Heart Emergency Physicians

-Fairbanks Gold Mine

-Bob Groseclose

-Lotto Alaska

-The Optimist Club of         Fairbanks

-Karen Perdue


-Mark Simon

-Stephen Smith

-Brad and Danielle Tilden

-Toontuk Lodge

-Cathie Tordoff

-Warwick and                       Schikora CPA

-Women’s Auxiliary Unit 11







2022 Golden Eagles
Steve Adams

Alaska Riverways

Larry Bennett

Hank Bartos

Mary Binkley

Chena Hot Springs Resort

Craig Compeau

Skip Cook

Conoco Phillips Alaska

Matt Cooper

Doyon Utilities

Fairbanks Central Labor Council

Fairbanks Stump Grinders

Robert Groseclose

Michael Helmbrecht


Bernie Karl

Kal Kennedy

Benny Linn

Jon Odsather

Optimist Club of Fairbanks

Nenana Ice Classic

Outdoor Heritage

Rods Alaskan Guide Service

Bill Satterberg

Stephen Smith

Somers and Sotheby’s Realty

Brad Tilden

Leonard Thiltgen

Toontuk Lodge

Cathie Tordoff

Leon Unruh

Jerrie Wagner


2021 Golden Eagles



Steve Adamczak Craig Compeau Wayne Miller
Steve Adams Skip Cook Nenana Ice Classic
Alaska Airlines Matt Cooper Riverboat Discovery
ALCAN Auto &Truck  Doyon Limited Rod’s Alaska Guide
Linda Anderson & Steve Frank Fairbanks Gold Mine Stephen Smith
Bell Development, Inc. Bob Groseclose Technica, LLC
Andrew Bennett GVEA Goodcents Found. The Optimist Club of Fairbanks
Larry Bennett Cathie Harms-Tordoff  Tired Iron
 Bennett Engineering Kal Kennedy  Brad Tilden
 Mary Binkley Ben Lomond VFW Post 10029 North Pole
Mick Braun Jim Lund



Be A Scout

This is Scouting.
Follow Us