The Midnight Sun Council, BSA salutes,


Craig Compeau

Craig Compeau DC Newsletter 

 Distinguished Citizens 2020 

  The Council holds its 38th Annual Distinguished Citizen Banquet

on December 9, 2020

celebrating the accomplishments of

Craig Compeau


Distinguished Citizens Banquet invitation (coming soon)

Distinguished Citizens Banquet Response card - RSVP (coming soon)




A big Thank you to our Sponsors!!


 Alaska Airlines 

 Bell Development

Bennett Engineering Bettisworth North
Chena Hot Springs Resort CSG, Inc.
Denali State Bank Doyon Utilities
Everts Air Cargo GCI
Foundation Health Partners Ghemm Company
Jeanine Lynden Jim Jansen
McKinley Bank State Farm Insurance-Dick Randolph
Usibelli Coal Mine Wilson & Wilson CPA
Dennis and Mary Wise  


Sponsorship Letter (coming soon)

Sponsorship response card (coming soon)



 Past Recipients:

Earl A. Cook, 1983

Mary Jane Fate, 1996

Jim Lund, 2009

V. Paul Gavora, 1984

V. Paul Gavora, 1997

Michael K. Powers, 2010

Leo Schlotfedlt, 1985

Michael T. Cook, 1998

Dermot Cole, 2011

Grace Berg Schaible, 1986

Paul & Jane Massey, 1999

Terrance Cole, 2011

Earl Hoover Beistline, 1987

Harry "Red" Porter, 2000

Nancy Hanson, 2012

Joseph Emil Usibelli, 1988

William G. Stroecker, 2001

Robert B. Groseclose, 2013

Jeffrey J. Cook, 1989

Betty L. Everts, 2002

Barbara L. Schuhmann, 2013

Jo Ryman Scott, 1990

Skip Cook, 2003

Mike & Peggy Pollen, 2014

Arthur Stephen Buswell, 1991

Mary E. Binkley, 2004

Bert & Becky Bell, 2015

William Ransom Wood, 1992

Glen Hackney, 2005

 C.B. Bettisworth, 2016

Richard A. Wien, 1993

Richard & Anna Frank, 2006

 Karen Perdue, 2016

Frank X. Chapados, 1994

Dennis & Mary Wise, 2007 

 Mike & Peggy Ferguson, 2017

Francis W. McGuigan, S.J., 1995

Chuck & Carolyne Wallace, 2008

 Jo and Steve Heckman, 2018

Bernie Karl & Connie Parks-Karl, 2019





Click "Be A Scout" to find a pack or troop!

Go to top